In the middle of it all

In this big city around me,

There sure are a lot of people,

It can get very noisy,

Sometimes,

When there’s no one around,

I like it here,

It reminds me of home,

I’m not alone,

It’s just that loneliness,

Tells me about everything,

Everything I ask for and more,

We got a lot to talk about,

There’s just so much that I know,

I can’t help it,

I love to put on a show,

For you,

For you,

For you,

Little child,

That I adore,

Hide with me,

Let’s play,

Children’s games,

The safer the better,

I’m feeling better,

It’s who I am,

The protector,

Locked up inside my head,

A simple clown,

For you,

For you,

For you,

I don’t want you to leave,

I don’t ever want to hurt you,

Please, please, please,

It’s just one of my needs,

It’s not anything,

More

Leave a Reply

