The Empty Space Around Me

Everywhere I look,

Someone’s waiting,

Do I have to explain it to you,

One more time,

The empty space around me,

Fills me with dread,

Are they the voices of the living,

Are they the voices of the dead,

So many days have passed,

I lack the comforting of another human being,

So the only thing I’ll be creating,

Is offspring that keep me company,

While I slip into insanity,

I might just realize,

All those eyes,

Have taken me prisoner,

It’s torture,

I might as well give them what they’re looking for,

Hell on earth,

It’s an empty place,

There’s no room to move,

Only the thoughts of you,

True love,

Saved me again,

I’m on the mend,

I’m back in this place again

Leave a Reply

