Pretending at relationships

It happens everytime,

I spend too much time alone,

I start thinking about the changes that we went through,

We were rough in the beginning,

Yeah, but we were tough,

Like two heavyweights in a title fight,

Sort of,

We’d act out our sexual fantasy,

All day,

All night,

But,

Something,

Just wasn’t right,

So you went you’re way,

I went mine,

I must of cried a thousand times,

It took a long time for me to get myself together,

We tried to work it out,

I guess,

There was just one too many knock down and drag outs,

I heard that you was doing pretty good these days,

Going it alone,

Just like me,

I was thinking,

Maybe,

We should get back together,

Maybe not,

It was just a thought,

I hope I didn’t cross the line,

Again,

It’s just that,

I demand a rematch,

Just you and me,

In the bed,

Think it over,

I guess,

I got to get going,

It was good talking to you,

In my head,

Pretending at relationships!

Leave a Reply

