Running with the Bulls

I’m pretty sure that when I was a child, after a head injury and sedated, I was taken to Spain and a bull fighting arena and allowed to present to the Matador, who was very polite and got very nervous the red cape that is waved and used to control the bull as the bull was charging directly towards us and as I gave it to him some men called out from the fence towards me telling me to run to them and as I did I heard the Matador say “Bravo” and then “Toro” and after the Matador tired the bull enough I was allowed to toss him the sword used to finish off the bull. I’m not sure but I think the running through the streets with the bull was done afterwards I got to throw some tomatoes and yes they threw tomatoes at me. I was happy to have this memory again this morning. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

