Sometimes I wish I were a kid again

I like being a grown up but there are times when I wish I could just hide all day. I don’t know why I just do. I wish I could go deep into the woods and make a tree house like Tarzan and swing on vines half naked and beat my chest and have all the animals of the jungle come to my rescue. I don’t mind having to walk the streets of the big cities every day and night and go up and down the alleys looking to say something nice to someone that might have lost all hope no matter how dangerous it is. It’s all I have left in this world.

Leave a Reply

