I Imagine The Dream And They Tell Me It’s A Fantasy And I have Nightmares

I’m an Ordained Minister and I’m paid through the Social Security Medicare System.

When I was a boy I was told that I shouldn’t worry and to go play with my imaginary friends. I did. Me and my imaginary friends have gone on conquests and conquered many lands. I was always taught that it is wrong to steal and then lie about it. I was taught that if I couldn’t do the time, alone, that I shouldn’t commit the crime. I spend a lot of time alone but I know that my imaginary friends are still with me.

When I was a young man I was told that I was a good person and that good people get hurt all the time but that I shouldn’t give up. I haven’t.

Now that I’m about middle age I have to figure out what it is I’m doing without much help from anyone other than my Savior Jesus Christ. I am told that I should be brave and face danger. I do. I have figured out that there are a lot of people that don’t care about me or my imaginary friends. I get sad when people talk like that. I try not to let that bother me. I try to talk to those people and they seem to want to be my imaginary friends. I don’t understand people like that. I think people that want to be my imaginary friends only want something from me that I shouldn’t imagine. I don’t want to pretend I’m friends with people that don’t care about who I am.

 

Leave a Reply

