I Remember…, too

In 1988, I was 16 years old and I had just graduated College with a Doctorate of Philosophy having attended so many Universities I have a hard time remembering everything that happened along the way which is natural I think because I’ve talked to a lot of people and they hardly last as long at center stage. I was 17 years old and I went to Europe with the Public Media and helped the Authorities get a handle on the crime wave and then I went to South America as a Field Doctor to prove they taught me medicine and not just to play music and act or how to act like I know how to play music as some of them used to say to me as I seemed to stay the same only older and they started looking more and more like a million dollars as we got shot at and it all ended up being a Concert Tour even the Rock Band AC-DC wouldn’t miss. I went to Rwanda and picked up body parts and built hospitals as we tried to get all those knives away from the people killing the children because the government was getting mad at them. I went to Asia several times and I made House Calls and sponsored some of the rebuilding in the former War Zones of World War 1 and 2, Korea and Vietnam.

I think that I was over in Arabia once a year over the next four years.

In 1992,  just before I turned 20 years old I got the opportunity of lifetime to be a Minister and I took it loaning all of my money to the people with no interest on the money or definite repayment terms just because it seemed like the right thing to do.

I got sick not long after that and almost forgot all about it.

I have done a lot of things since then and paid for it all working as just a regular guy for an hourly wage at the fast food restaurant, trucking company and construction sites around the USA.

I just heard about a conflict that seemed very interesting to me called the Central African Republic Civil War and I thought you might like to check it out.

Leave a Reply

